The Missouri Real Estate Commission (MREC) requires you take 12 hours of continuing education every two years to renew your salesperson's real estate license. Salespersons must renew their license by
September 30, 2018. The next broker renewal deadline is June 30, 2020. Brokers and salespersons are required to take a three hour core course and nine hours of elective courses. You will receive three hours of credit for each course you take. At the current time only classroom courses are available.
The classroom courses being offered are:
Fair Housing (FH) - MO Core/KS Elective
Missouri Laws Governing the Transfer of Real Property (TRAN) - MO Core/KS Elective
Kansas Salesperson and Broker Core: Agency and How to Avoid Risk of Discipline (KSSB) - MO Elective/KS Broker & Salesperson Core
Credit Score & Identity Theft (CS) - MO/KS Elective
Code of Ethics & Standards of Practice (ETH) - MO/KS Elective (meets NAR COE requirement)
Sales Contract Key Issues & Red Flags (RF) - MO/KS Elective
1031 Tax-Free/Tax-Deferred Exchanges (1031) - MO/KS Elective
Generational Contract Negotiating (GEN) - MO/KS Elective
Title Insurance and Closing the Transaction (CLS) - MO/KS Elective
Protecting Yourself, Your Client and Your Listing-Real Estate Safety (SAF) - MO/KS Elective
How to take the courses:
CLASSROOM - The cost of three hours of CE is $35, six hours is $65, nine hours is
$90 and 12 hours is $110.
If you are licensed in Missouri and Kansas and want your CE credits reported to both states, there is a $10 administrative fee for the additional CE certificates and Commission reporting. Please make sure you add the fee to your cart when you check out.
In addition, when you sign up for classes, make sure you are available for the dates selected. If you need to make a change, there is no charge for the first change. All subsequent changes are subject to a $10 administrative fee. If you do not cancel or show up for the class(es) you enrolled in, you will be charged 50% of your tuition as a no-show.
Please sign up for your classes in advance. Walk-ins are subject to a $10 administrative fee.
After you decide on the dates/classes you want to attend, please go to the end of the classroom location list and click on the link to enroll in the CE classes you selected.
Location: 8113-A N Oak Trfwy, Gladstone, MO
Sat 22 9am ETH
Sat 22 1pm FH
Tue 25 9am FH
Tue 25 1pm CLS
Thur 27 9am ETH
Thur 27 1pm CS
To sign up for classroom course(s), click on one of the links below.
For all 12 hours of continuing education click here
For 9 hours of continuing education click here
For 6 hours of continuing education click here
For 3 hours of continuing education click here
ON-LINE - AT THE CURRENT TIME ON-LINE COURSES ARE NOT AVAILABLE.
If you have any questions regarding the above classes or enrolling in a class, please call 816-455-2087.